Hawaii Board of Land and Natural Resources

The Hawaii Board of Land and Natural Resources operates in an oversight capacity. The Board is composed of seven members, one from land district and two at large, and the Chairperson, the executive head of the Department. Members are nominated and, with the consent of the Senate, appointed by the Governor for a 4-year term. No more than three members of the board may be from the same political party. Any member having any interest, direct or indirect, in any matter before the board must disqualify him/herself from voting on or participating in the discussion of the matter.


Hawaii Division of Forestry and Wildlife